Category Archives: Romance Reviews

Book Quote Corner #128

Continue reading Book Quote Corner #128

Advertisements

What to Say Next – Book Review

 

Title: What to Say Next

Author/s: Julie Buxbaum

Publication Date: July 11, 2017

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Format: Paperback

Number of Pages: 272

 

Synopsis:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

Continue reading What to Say Next – Book Review

Serenity Harbor – Book Review

 

Serenity Harbor by RaeAnne Thayne

Computer-tech millionaire Bowie Callahan is about the last person that schoolteacher Katrina Bailey wants to work for. As far as she can see, he’s arrogant, entitled, and not up to the task of caring for his young half brother, Milo. But Kat is, especially if it brings her closer to her goal of adopting an orphaned little girl.

And as her kindness and patience work wonders with Milo, she realizes there’s more to sexy, wary Bo than she’d ever realized. Bo never imagined he’d be tasked with caring for a sibling he didn’t know existed. Then again, he never pictured himself impulsively kissing vibrant, compassionate Katrina in the moonlight. Now he’s ready to make her dream of family come true … and hoping there’s room in it for him, too …

Continue reading Serenity Harbor – Book Review

A Distant Melody – Book Review

 

A few months ago I posted a review of A Memory Between Us, the second book in the Wings of Glory series by Sarah Sundin. It is with amazement that I now look back and realize that I never posted a review for the first book of the series, A Distant Melody. Sundin has recently become one of my absolute favorite authors, and this was the book that started it all; it was both her first novel and the first of her books that I read.

I picked this book up on a whim at the library, and it was one of the best choices I have made regarding a book!  The story is sweet, the characters are inviting, the setting is well crafted; it all adds up to a wonderful book. Sundin does a thorough job on every part of this, from the historical research to the development of the characters. I’m almost at a loss for words to describe how good this book truly is.

Continue reading A Distant Melody – Book Review

One Last First Date – Book Review

 

Title: One Last First Date
Series: Cozy Cottage Cafe Series
Author: Kate O’Keeffe
Release Date: June 1st, 2017
Tour Dates: June 11th – 16th, 2017
Genre: Chick Lit

 

Book Blurb

Cassie Dunhill is sick of dating. It’s been ten years and it’s time, time to find The One. It’s either that or buy a fetching habit and veil and abandon the whole thing. But Cassie believes in love, and she’s not ready to give up yet.

Continue reading One Last First Date – Book Review

Bargain Book of the Week – Romance on the High Seas

 

This series highlights inexpensive, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

$0.99

Seven best-selling authors of Pirate Romance take you on thrilling and epic high seas adventure with seven swashbuckling romances sure to satisfy the pirate lurking in your heart.

THE PIRATE’S DEBT by National Best-selling Author Katherine Bone:
An earl-turned pirate is ordered by his benefactor to find an adventurous young runaway and return her home. To do so, he must retrieve her without being discovered by the most ruthless pirate hunter on the seas: her brother.

Continue reading Bargain Book of the Week – Romance on the High Seas

A Ruby Glows – Book Review

 

Ruby’s heart froze as she threw her dead husband over the cliff.

When Beau walks into her life, one glance has her running from her past. He couldn’t want someone like her. It should be easy to avoid his quiet charm.

If he can convince her she’s a prize, not prey, he might have a chance.

Beau’s captivated when Ruby scrambles from him whenever he gets too close. Her sweetness is an allure he can’t fight.

Can Beau convince Ruby she is beloved?

Continue reading A Ruby Glows – Book Review

The Rebellion – Book Review

 

Title: The Rebellion

Series: Hard to Resist #5
Author: S.L. Scott

Genre: STANDALONE Contemporary Romance

Release Date: May 18, 2017

Blurb

I met my muse at fifteen. I’d just gotten busted for smoking behind the school gymnasium. She inspired me with her laugh and nonjudgmental attitude and, before I knew it, we were inseparable. Then I left to pursue my rock star dreams—dreams she encouraged.

Continue reading The Rebellion – Book Review

Stolen Ink – Book Review

 

Book Review: Stolen Ink by Holly Evans

You know that shortlist of back-of-the-book keywords that are krypton to your wallet? One moment you’re browsing the shelf, the next you’re in the checkout isle, and all because the book mentioned a psychic cat familiar or told you you’re about to embark on a urban fantasy romance filled with tattoo magic. Or both.

Definitely both.

Continue reading Stolen Ink – Book Review

All Signs Lead Back to You – Book Review

 

All Signs Lead Back to You by Aniesha Brahma

2013.

As the final bell for the day rang on their last day in school, Diya Rai, had a chill run down her spine. The chill of not knowing what the future holds for her and her high school sweetheart, Ashwin Chowdhury.

Continue reading All Signs Lead Back to You – Book Review