Bargain Book of the Week – An Outlaw’s Vengeance

an outlaws vengeance

 

This series highlights inexpensive, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

Free, reduced from $0.99

Territory of Colorado, 1871 Annalee Harper is a woman running from her past, her future, her everything. Hoping to start fresh in a booming gold rush town, she leaves Philadelphia and heads west. Little does she know, her plan at a fresh start will be violently interrupted, and she’ll be forced to choose between the new life she was seeking out, or the even greater adventure that comes her way.

Continue reading Bargain Book of the Week – An Outlaw’s Vengeance

Advertisements

The Summer of Impossible Things – Book Review

summer of impossible things

 

The Summer of Impossible Things by Rowan Coleman

Thirty years ago, something terrible happened to Luna’s mother. Something she’s only prepared to reveal after her death.

Now Luna and her sister have a chance to go back to their mother’s birthplace and settle her affairs. But in Brooklyn they find more questions than answers, until something impossible – magical – happens to Luna, and she meets her mother as a young woman back in the summer of 1977.

Continue reading The Summer of Impossible Things – Book Review

Mixing It Up – Book Review

All Romance Reads

This is the second book I have read by Author Tracie Bannister, the first one I read was Twin Piques, I really enjoyed it.

So, after hearing that Tracie had a new book out that was a foodie and comedy book, I was very keen to read it. Here are my thoughts on it.

Description:

Born with a silver spoon in her mouth, Manhattan upper-cruster Cecily Sinclair now uses that pricey utensil to dish up fancy French fare on her cooking show, Serving Romance. When there’s an executive shake-up at the network, she’s not worried. Not much anyway. Her show’s a hit after all. Why would the new CEO want to mess with success?

View original post 649 more words

What to Say Next – Book Review

 

Title: What to Say Next

Author/s: Julie Buxbaum

Publication Date: July 11, 2017

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Format: Paperback

Number of Pages: 272

 

Synopsis:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell.

Continue reading What to Say Next – Book Review

Throwback Thursday: The Jewel – Book Review

 

Throwback Thursday is a series where we take a look back at some of BRD’s most popular posts. Enjoy!

Book Review of The Jewel by Amy Ewing

 

Book Description

The Jewel means wealth, the Jewel means beauty—but for Violet, the Jewel means servitude. Born and raised in the Marsh, Violet is destined for the Jewel. She is trained as a surrogate for the royalty and is bought by the Duchess of the Lake at auction. And she quickly learns the brutal truths that lie beneath the Jewel’s glittering facade: the cruelty, backstabbing, and hidden violence that have become the royal way of life.

Continue reading Throwback Thursday: The Jewel – Book Review

Bargain Book of the Week – The Poison in All of Us

poison in all of us

 

This series highlights inexpensive, free, or discounted books to give you, dear reader, the most options on what to read.

Free, reduced from $0.99

Winter breaks are supposed to be exciting, but this one is murder.

A novella of suffragists and secrets.

Continue reading Bargain Book of the Week – The Poison in All of Us

Over 150 Book Reviewer Bloggers Listed